October 3, 2011

  • Screenplay

    Before I sold my soul to Corporate America, I had aspirations to be a screenwriter. This is part of a film script I wrote around 1995/96.

    An Afternoon with Grandpa 

    10/02/2011 04:30pm

    FADE IN:      

    INT. A KITCHEN

    An old man (Grandpa) and his daughter (Suzie), sit at the kitchen table sipping tea.

    SUZIE

    Well anyway dad, I think Billy might be, you know   .   .   .

    GRANDPA

    What makes you think that Suzie?

    SUZIE

    All I know is I walked in his room the other day as he was frantically trying to get his pants up. He told me he was itchy down there and he was just scratching himself.

    GRANDPA

    Yes well, itchy testicles are just as trying for a young boy as they are for a man. 

    SUZIE

    I wish I didn’t have such a hard time believing that Dad but he was all flushed and nervous and he had a guilty look on his face.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            GRANDPA

    But are you absolutely sure Suzie?

    SUZIE

    Well not 100% but it seems very likely.  In any case, this is an issue I think we need to address before it gets any more serious.

    GRANDPA

    Have you ever spoken to him about it and told him why this type of behavior is inappropriate.

    SUZIE

    I’m really no good at that sort of thing dad.  I thought maybe you could have a word with him, tell him in your own special way.

    GRANDPA

    I’ll tell you what Suzie, why don’t you run along and leave Billy here for the afternoon, do some shopping or whatnot, and I’ll have a little talk with him.

    SUZIE

    Would you?

    GRANDPA

    Yes, of course.

    SUZIE

    Thank you so much dad. You’ve always been there for me.

    GRANDPA

    That’s what a father is for. Now run along. After today I guarantee that little Billy will abuse himself no more.

    INT. GRANDPA’S LIVING ROOM

    Billy is sitting on the floor, in front of the T.V., playing Nintendo. Grandpa walks in just as he makes a fatal error that ends his game.

    BILLY

    Aw, nuts!

    GRANDPA

    Now, now, they’ll be none of that kind of language around here young man!

    BILLY

    Sorry Grandpa, I didn’t know you were here.

    GRANDPA

    Does doing something bad when no one’s around make it any less bad?

    BILLY

    Well if there’s no one around then you won’t get in trouble for it.

    GRANDPA

    You may not get in trouble for it but that doesn’t make what you did any less bad.  If a bad man hurt your mommy but they never caught him does that make what he did okay?

    BILLY

    Well gosh Grandpa, when you say it like that.

    GRANDPA

    And remember, there is someone who is always watching everything you do, who sees everything.  Do you know who that is Billy?

    BILLY

    Santa Claus?

    GRANDPA

    Even more important than Santa Claus Billy.

    BILLY

    Gosh, who could be more important than Santa Claus?

    GRANDPA

    God Billy. God.

    BILLY

    Oh yeah.I guess God is more important than Santa Claus, even if he doesn’t bring presents.

    GRANDPA

    Oh but Billy, he gave you the greatest present of all – the gift of life. And you know what else Billy?

    BILLY

    What Grandpa?

    GRANDPA

    God watches over all of us and makes sure that no one who does bad ever goes unpunished, even if no one else saw them do it.  Now is there anything you may havedone Billy that perhaps you didn’t realize God was watching you do?

    BILLY

    Gosh no Grandpa.  I would never do anything to make God mad at me.

    GRANDPA

    Why don’t you have a seat on the couch and we’ll have a man-to-man talk.

    BILLY

    Okay Grandpa. [He sits on the couch] Where did mommy go Grandpa?

    GRANDPA

    Your mommy had to run some errands.  Why don’t you just sit back for a moment and relax.  Can I get you anything to drink?

    BILLY

    No thank you Grandpa.

    GRANDPA

    Not even one of my famous chocolate malts?

    BILLY

    Well okay Grandpa, I guess I’ll have one of those.

    GRANDPA

    I knew you couldn’t refuse that one.

    INT. GRANDPA’S KITCHEN.

    Grandpa scoops some chocolate ice cream and deposits it into a blender. He then adds milk.  Next, he pulls down his trousers, squats over his hand, and defecates upon it.

    ANGLE ON THE FECES LYING IN THE PALM OF GRANDPA’S HAND.

    Grandpa drops the fecal matter into the blender then pulls his trousers back up.

    ANGLE ON THE BLENDER AS GRANDPA TURNS IT ON AND THE CONTENTS WITHIN ARE LIQUIFIED.

    Once the malt is finished, Grandpa pours it from the blender into a glass. He drops a straw in.  He puts the ice cream back in the freezer and the milk back into the refrigerator.  Before closing the refrigerator door, he opens the butter crisper and takes out a zip-lock bag.  He removes a used kotex pad, inhales it deeply several times then puts it back and closes the refrigerator.

    INT. GRANDPA’S LIVING ROOM.

    Grandpa comes out of the kitchen with Billy’s malt.  Billy is watching a cartoon on TV.  Grandpa takes the remote control and shuts off the TV then hands Billy his malt.

    GRANDPA

    They’ll be plenty of time to watch T.V. later.

    Billy takes a sip of his malt.

    BILLY

    Mmmm! You sure make a yummy malt Grandpa!

    GRANDPA

    It’s made with my special secret ingredient.

    BILLY

    What’s your secret ingredient Grandpa?

    GRANDPA

    I can’t tell you that Billy, then it wouldn’t be a secret.

    BILLY

    I bet God knows what it is.

    GRANDPA

    Yes Billy, I bet he does. I bet he does. In fact, God knows many things. Things that you may think you have kept secret from everyone else.He knows Billy. He knows.

    BILLY

    What does he know Grandpa?

    GRANDPA

    Let me show you something Billy.

    ANGLE ON GRANDPA’S BACK AS HE PULLS DOWN HIS TROUSERS AND EXPOSES HIMSELF TO BILLY.

    BILLY

    Grandpa, you have no pee-pee!

    GRANDPA

    That’s right Billy.

    BILLY

    Where did it go?

    GRANDPA

    I cut it off.

    BILLY

    You cut off your pee-pee Grandpa?

    GRANDPA

    Yes Billy, I did.

    BILLY

    But why?

    Grandpa takes his Bible from the mantle and opens it.

    GRANDPA

    Let me read you something Billy. [He opens to Matthew 5:29] “if your right eye causes you to sin, put it out and throw it away! It is much better for you to lose a part of your body than to have your whole body thrown into hell.  If your right hand causes you to sin, cut it off and throw it away!  It is much better to lose one of your limbs than to have your whole body go off to hell.”

    He closes the Bible.

    BILLY

    But Grandpa, why did you cutoff your pee-pee.

    GRANDPA

    Well Billy, I’m afraid it was my pee-pee that caused me to sin.

    BILLY

    How did your pee-pee cause you to sin Grandpa.

    GRANDPA

    Well, this is something I was really hoping I wouldn’t have to be discussing with you but if I must then I must.

    BILLY

    Oh, I know Grandpa, you were humping.

    GRANDPA

    Excuse me young man?!

    BILLY

    You were humping.  You know, when a boy  rubs his hot dog on a girl’s muffin and it makes milk.

    GRANDPA

    [Angry] Where did you learn such a thing?!

    BILLY

    Bobby told me.

    GRANDPA

    Bobby?  Bobby who?

    BILLY

    Bobby McIntrye.  He’s on my bus.

    GRANDPA

    Oh really?! Well maybe Bobby’s parents would like to hear about the kind of filthy talk that’s coming out of their little boy’s mouth!

    BILLY

    No Grandpa, please don’t tell on him.  He’ll beat me up.

    GRANDPA

    Not to worry Billy, I’m sure little Bobby McIntyre will get what’s coming to him in the end.  Getting back to what I was saying before—

    BILLY

    About how your pee-pee made you sin?

    GRANDPA

    Yes Billy, about that.  Back before your Grandpa retired, I was working a lot of hours at the office, trying to launch new products and whatnot. Anyway, I would be staying until very late at night and by the time I got home, both your grandmother and your mom would be already asleep. At work my staff was made up mostly of ladies, and very pretty ladies at that.  Because I was constantly working, I was with those ladies much more than I was with your grandma. A man has needs Billy and it’s not at all unnatural to act on those needs so long as one does so within the context of marriage. Unfortunately, I became so caught up with things at work that I forgot about my marriage and so when it came time to act on those needs, I did so outside the context of it.  It was one Friday night when my assistant Gladys and I were working late. After working nearly twelve straight hours,we took a break to clear our heads.  There was a couch in my office and we were both exhausted so we took a seat on it.  Needless to say, Gladys became very friendly while we were on that couch and I was too tired to resist her friendliness.  We began doing very naughty things until the door suddenly opened.  It was your grandmother.  She was going to surprise me with Chinese food.

    BILLY

    Grandma caught you two humping?

    GRANDPA

    Yes Billy, I’m afraid she did.                                  

    BILLY

    Is that why you got divorced?

    GRANDPA

    Yes.  She was right to leave.  I was no longer any good for her and things could never be the same between us. Because of my own selfish desires I hurt her and more importantly I hurt God.  I vowed never to let those desires hurt God or anyone else ever again so I checked into a hotel, sterilized my hunting knife, and cut off my pee-pee.

    BILLY

    That must have hurt really bad Grandpa.

    GRANDPA

    Yes Billy, it did.  In fact, it was the worst pain I had ever experienced but, after a while, it went away and I no longer had to fight off those evil desires, the desires that made me sin. I could now focus all my attention on serving God.

    BILLY

    I’ll bet that made God happy.

    GRANDPA

    Yes, it made him very happy.  The reason I tell you all of this Billy is because your mom thinks you might be starting down the same road I was on. When your mom walked into your room the other day, you weren’t itching yourself were you?

    BILLY

    No sir.

    GRANDPA

    You were touching yourself in a naughty way, weren’t you?

    BILLY

    Yes sir.

    GRANDPA

    Now I know Billy that this doesn’t seem like a big deal to you right now but believe me when I tell you it will lead to no good later on. There are also certain physical side effects that  –  acne, unwanted body hair, even blindness.

    BILLY

    I could go blind Grandpa.

    GRANDPA

    Yes, I’m afraid so.  But more seriously, you will have corrupted the soul that God took so much care to create.

    BILLY

    Gosh Grandpa, I would never wanna do that.

    GRANDPA

    Then what are we gonna do about this?

    BILLY

    Maybe you should cut my pee-pee off like you did with yours.

    GRANDPA

    Perhaps, but that’s something you’ll have to decide on your own.

    BILLY

    Will it make God happy?

    GRANDPA

    Well Billy, you’ll be making a tremendous sacrifice on his behalf and if there’s one thing that pleases God, it’s putting him ahead of yourself.

    BILLY

    Well then if it will please him, then I will have it done.

    GRANDPA

    Very well then Billy, very well.

    FADE OUT.

    FADE IN:

    INT. GRANDPA’S KITCHEN

    ANGLE ON GRANDPA’S SHINY STERLING HUNTING KNIFE AS HE SHARPENS IT.

    Billy sits tied to one of the kitchen chairs. He is trouserless.  An iron stands atop an ironing board beside him.  There is a drop cloth on the floor.

    GRANDPA

    All right now Billy, this is gonna hurt a bit.

    ANGLE ON THE BACK OF THE CHAIR AS GRANDPA BEGINS CUTTING.

    Billy immediately starts screaming and begins writhing in the chair to get away from the blade.

    GRANDPA

    Sit still now Billy, it will make this a lot easier for the both of us.

    BILLY

    [Screaming and crying] Stop Grandpa! Stop!  Please!

    GRANDPA

    Now, now Billy, just hold on a bit longer. [He vigorously begins hacking away the last bit of connecting tissue].  There we go, all done. [He places the penis on the ironing board then picks up the iron].  Sit tight, this will stop the bleeding.

    Billy screams loudly as Grandpa puts the iron on his wound. There is a searing sound as steam is seen flowing upwards.

    ANGLE ON THE IRON WITH STEAM POURING OUT FROM UNDERNEATH.

    Billy passes out just as Grandpa finishes.  He puts the iron back on the board.  He goes to the refrigerator and takes out a pickle jar. He unscrews the cap and places it on the counter.  He then picks up the penis and holds it above the jar which has three other severed penises in it.

    GRANDPA

    [With a deranged look on his face]

    And what a tasty pickle this will make!

    He drops the penis into the jar.

    FADE TO BLACK.

     

    create counter

Comments (30)

  • Thrilling.  I got all the way to grandpa shitting on his hand.  And to think, that is time I will never get back!

  • @DivaJyoti -&nbsp It gets better, really. Read on.;

  • What i do not realize is in truth how you're no longer really a lot more smartly-appreciated
    than you might be right now. You're very intelligent.
    You recognize therefore considerably relating to this
    topic, made me in my opinion imagine it from numerous numerous angles.
    Its like men and women aren't fascinated until it is one thing to do with Woman gaga!
    Your individual stuffs outstanding. At all times maintain it up!

  • With havin so much content do you ever run into
    any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of exclusive content
    I've either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it
    is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do
    you know any ways to help protect against content from being ripped off?
    I'd genuinely appreciate it.

  • Link exchange is nothing else however it is just placing the other person's weblog
    link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do similar for you.

  • Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was
    wondering which blog platform are you using for this
    site? I'm getting sick and tired of WordPress because I've had problems with hackers and
    I'm looking at options for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a
    good platform.

  • Your method of telling everything in this piece of writing is
    truly fastidious, all be able to simply understand it, Thanks a lot.

  • Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you're using?
    I'm going to start my own blog soon but I'm having a tough time
    deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different
    then most blogs and I'm looking for something unique.
    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  • Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep up the great spirit.

  • Simply want to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your
    post is simply spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  • Hello it's me, I am also visiting this site
    daily, this website is really nice and the viewers are actually sharing good thoughts.

  • Howdy very cool website!! Guy .. Beautiful ..
    Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I am happy to seek out so many useful info here within the publish, we'd like work out more
    techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  • Pretty component to content. I just stumbled upon your
    site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and
    even I success you get admission to constantly quickly.

  • Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.

    Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  • What's Going down i'm new to this, I stumbled upon this I
    have found It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & help different
    customers like its aided me. Great job.

  • I have read so many content about the blogger lovers but this piece of writing
    is genuinely a nice piece of writing, keep it up.

  • It's hard to come by educated people on this subject, however, you seem like you
    know what you're talking about! Thanks

  • I do not know whether it's just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues with your site.

    It seems like some of the text on your content are running off the screen. Can someone else
    please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as
    well? This might be a problem with my browser because I've had this happen previously.
    Kudos

  • I'm not positive where you are getting your info, however good topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more or working out more.
    Thanks for excellent information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

  • My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and
    thought I might as well check things out. I like
    what I see so now i'm following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page yet again.

  • I am in fact glad to glance at this webpage posts which contains tons of helpful information, thanks for providing such data.

  • I do not even understand how I stopped up right here, however
    I believed this post was once great. I do not realize who you're however definitely you
    are going to a famous blogger for those who are not already.
    Cheers!

  • There is certainly a great deal to know about this issue.
    I love all of the points you have made.

  • Hey there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to
    my friends. I'm sure they'll be benefited from this website.

  • Thanks a lot for the blog article.Thanks Again. Keep writing.

  • If you want to get much from this article then you
    have to apply such techniques to your won blog.

  • Your style is really unique in comparison to other
    folks I have read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will
    just bookmark this site.

  • Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I find
    It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I'm hoping to present one thing back and aid others such as you helped me.

  • Hey very interesting blog!

  • Yes! Finally something about Mallet Toe.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.