September 3, 2009

  • A Late Summer Trip to Hotlanta

    Oh What A Night!

    So anyway, me droogs and I headed on down to Turner Field in Atlanta this past Saturday night to see the Braves take on the Phillies. The game started about half an hour late due to rain and, unfortunately, we ended up having to leave shortly after it began on account of an altercation with park security and some tardy season ticket holders who didn’t like our seat upgrade. Fortunately, we still had some beers left in the car from the ride down so we chugged some Meister Bräu and took a drive around town. We finally ended up at Atlanta Underground where we found an Irish Pub to watch the rest of the game at while munching on Chicken O’Tenders and doing Jäger shots. We sort of lost track of the game ‘cause of all the commotion going on and being asked to leave on account of an altercation with some big fat goomba and a waitress who couldn’t take a compliment. I heard Sunday morning though that they called the game early when it started to rain again so I guess we didn’t miss much. 

    Anyway, after leaving there we found ourselves over by Johnny Rockets trading fascinating facts, our favorite past time (next to fucking bitches of course). We covered a range of topics from zoology to U.S. Presidents to quantum physics. Bobby totally blew our minds with his facts about time dilation and relativity. For instance, did you know that if you jumped into a spaceship and traveled at the speed of light for a year then came back you’d be two years older but it’d be 1,300 years later on earth and everyone you ever knew would have been dead for hundreds of years?? Is that fucked-up or what? It’s true though! Scientists have totally proven this shit and everything!

    Anyway, just as we were getting into the “how many” questions (e.g., how many beats does the average human heart beat in a lifetime, how many steps are there to the top of the Eiffel Tower, how many years would it take to walk the circumference of the earth at an average speed of 2.5 miles per hour, etc.), an old man came out of Johnny Rockets and decided to get in on the action. Without even saying hi or nothing, he comes over and in his retarded Georgia accent is all like “Do you know how many gallons of water it take to fill an acre of land?” I was like “Whahht?” then Bobby was like “Gus Witherspoon here is asking us how many gallons of water it takes to fill an acre of land.” The old man was like, “Now son, I don’t know who this Gus Witherspoon is but my name is Ron.” Then Joey was like, “No, you’re Gus. We call you Gus Witherspoon because you remind us of the diabetes guy from Our House.” I was like, “What kind of stupid question is that about how many gallons of water it takes to fill an acre of land? I mean you can’t even give a definite answer for that with all the variables involved. That shit’s gonna depend on the chemical make-up of the soil, how porous it is, and all sorts of other stuff. Shit, even the outside air temperature is gonna affect it.” Gus was then like, “What I meant to ask was how many gallons of water does it take to fill an acre of land one inch deep.” I was like, “So with no absorption” and he was like, “Yeah.” Bobby was like, “Well considering an acre is 43,560 square feet and a gallon is 231 cubic inches, doing the conversion then dividing you get roughly 27,154 gallons.” Gus was like, “I reckon you’d be exactly correct son.”

    Anyway, I was like, “Who cares old man, that’s a stupid question! We like trading fascinating facts and some shit about gallons of water on an acre of land definitely ain’t fascinating.” He was like, “Well I was only try’na – ”. I cut him off with a punch to the gut. He keeled over and Mikey kicked him right in the nuts then Bobby punched him in the face and knocked him down. Just then this little girl came out of Johnny Rockets and was like, “What are you doing to my granddaddy?!” I was like “Shut-up little girl” then we all started kicking and stomping Gus as he curled up on the ground trying to protect his face and balls. She tried to stop us but Mikey grabbed her and held her back as me, Bobby, and Joey continued to kick the old bastard. The little girl was like, “Please stop! You’re hurting him!” I gotta admit she was pretty fine for her age, even though she also had a retarded Georgia accent. She was probably twelve or thirteen but already had tits. I totally would have hooked up with her but I get real sleepy after I blow a load and we had a long drive ahead of us, not to mention how fucked up I was from all the beer and Jäger Meister.

    Anyway, when our legs eventually got tired we whipped out our dicks and pissed all over Gus who was all wheezing and clutching his chest and shit. Mikey let go of the little girl and we took off. As we walked away we could hear her screaming, “Granddaddy! Granddaddy! No granddaddy! Where are your pills granddaddy?! Oh God! Someone please help my grandfather!” It was wicked funny.

    Anyway, pulling out of the parking garage, I accidentally plowed into some jackass who was crossing the street. Fortunately no one saw us. I was a bit worried about what damage I might have done to the car but I didn’t really want to pull over and check until we at least got across the state line. At first I was really freaked out by the dent in the plastic bumper but Bobby reached under it and popped it right out. No permanent damage or nothing. After a little soap and water to clean it up, it was like new again.

    Anyway, all and all it was quite an interesting night. Maybe next time we can actually see the game. As the Ricans say though, “que sera sera.”

Comments (53)

  • Thanks on your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you could be a great author. I will remember to bookmark
    your blog and may come back at some point. I want to encourage
    that you continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

  • Thanks designed for sharing such a pleasant thought, post is fastidious, thats why i have read it entirely

  • Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering
    your situation; many of us have created some nice practices and we
    are looking to exchange methods with other folks, be sure to shoot me
    an email if interested.

  • My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net
    from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he's tryiong none the less. I've been using Movable-type on numerous websites for about a year and am
    anxious about switching to another platform. I have heard good things
    about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?

    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  • You should take part in a contest for one of the highest quality websites on the web.

    I'm going to highly recommend this blog!

  • This is very interesting, You're a very skilled
    blogger. I've joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post.
    Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  • I'm not sure exactly why but this site is loading extremely
    slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a
    problem on my end? I'll check back later on and see if the problem
    still exists.

  • I constantly spent my half an hour to read this weblog's content every day along with a cup of coffee.

  • Thanks for the marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you may be
    a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will
    eventually come back down the road. I want to encourage you to continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

  • I'm amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that's both equally educative and amusing,
    and without a doubt, you've hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I found this in my hunt for something concerning this.

  • It's going to be end of mine day, except before finish I am reading this great post to improve my know-how.

  • I love it whenever people get together and share thoughts.
    Great site, keep it up!

  • These are genuinely impressive ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  • Does your website have a contact page? I'm having a tough time locating it but, I'd like to send you an e-mail.
    I've got some creative ideas for your blog you
    might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  • Have you ever considered about adding a little bit
    more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is
    valuable and everything. But just imagine if you added some
    great images or videos to give your posts more, "pop"!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and
    video clips, this site could undeniably be one of the best in its niche.

    Good blog!

  • Hello there I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by
    mistake, while I was searching on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and
    would just like to say kudos for a incredible post and a
    all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I
    have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read more, Please do keep up the excellent b.

  • This website was... how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me.
    Thanks a lot!

  • It's an remarkable paragraph in favor of all the internet users; they will get benefit from
    it I am sure.

  • Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that
    I've truly loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I'll be subscribing for your rss feed and
    I hope you write once more very soon!

  • Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.

    I'll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for
    the post. I'll definitely return.

  • Everything is very open with a really clear description of the issues.
    It was truly informative. Your website is extremely helpful.

    Many thanks for sharing!

  • If some one wishes to be updated with latest technologies
    after that he must be go to see this web site and
    be up to date all the time.

  • That is very attention-grabbing, You're an overly professional blogger.
    I've joined your feed and look ahead to searching for extra of your excellent post.
    Also, I've shared your site in my social networks

  • Hi there! Quick question that's totally
    off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4.

    I'm trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to correct this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share. Thank you!

  • Hello i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i
    read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this
    good article.

  • What i do not realize is if truth be told how you are not really much more well-appreciated than you
    might be right now. You're very intelligent. You know therefore significantly with regards to this matter, produced me in my opinion believe it from so many varied angles.
    Its like men and women don't seem to be involved until it is one thing to do
    with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always take
    care of it up!

  • Hi there mates, its great article concerning teachingand fully defined,
    keep it up all the time.

  • Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There's a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Thanks

  • Nice answer back in return of this issue with genuine arguments
    and describing the whole thing concerning that.

  • Hola! I've been following your blog for a while now and finally got the courage to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the great work!

  • naturally like your web-site but you have to take a look at the spelling on quite
    a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with
    spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the reality then again I'll certainly come again again.

  • Its such as you learn my thoughts! You appear to grasp so
    much about this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you simply can do with a few p.c.
    to drive the message house a little bit, however other than that, that is fantastic blog.
    A great read. I'll certainly be back.

  • Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted
    to mention that I've really loved browsing your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I'm hoping you
    write once more soon!

  • My family all the time say that I am killing
    my time here at net, except I know I am getting knowledge all the time by reading such pleasant posts.

  • Hi Dear, are you genuinely visiting this website regularly, if so after that
    you will definitely take good knowledge.

  • Touche. Great arguments. Keep up the great spirit.

  • I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet viewers, its
    really really fastidious article on building
    up new weblog.

  • Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep up the great spirit.

  • Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful post.
    Many thanks for providing this information.

  • Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the
    book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive
    the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog.
    An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

  • After I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a means you can remove me from
    that service? Many thanks!

  • We stumbled over here by a different page and thought I may as well
    check things out. I like what I see so now
    i am following you. Look forward to going over your web page repeatedly.

  • Great delivery. Great arguments. Keep up the great effort.

  • My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann't imagine just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  • It's truly a great and helpful piece of information. I am satisfied that you shared this helpful info
    with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for
    sharing.

  • Hi there! Quick question that's entirely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.

    I'm trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Cheers!

  • I got this site from my friend who told me on the topic of this site and now this time I
    am browsing this website and reading very informative
    content at this place.

  • Hello are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I'm new to the blog world but I'm trying to get started and
    set up my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  • Hi there, all is going sound here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that's truly good, keep up writing.

  • I have read so many posts concerning the blogger lovers except this article
    is really a nice article, keep it up.

  • Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog
    shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks a lot

  • What's up, just wanted to mention, I liked this
    post. It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

  • I've been surfing online more than 2 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is
    pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.