August 6, 2011

  • I Rebuke You Willy Wonka!

    Pondering the Shit Phantom

    08/03/2011 08:00pm

    Yes, the Shit Phantom - a menace that I’ve encountered time and time again ever since entering the workforce oh-so-many years ago.  For the benefit of my female readers, as well as those who live in some sort of dream world where the walls of the Men’s Room aren’t routinely smeared with the excrement of their colleague(s), I’ll explain. The Shit Phantom is the evolutionary descendant of that kid in junior high who would shit in the urinal.  He is the elusive chap in every workplace who, upon defecating, reaches down into the toilet, grabs a chunk of his own feces, and scrubs it into the walls around him. 

    “Why would anyone do such a thing?” I have often asked myself. Could it be that he simply feels dissatisfied with the humble bathroom stall in which he shits and is thus compelled to accent it, similar to how they put fishnets and lobster traps on the wall at a seafood restaurant? Or is it some sort of masculine ritual he feels he needs to perform in order to keep from developing an unhealthy appreciation for Liza Minnelli? That I do not know. What I do know is that the Shit Phantom’s body of work is by no means a series of isolated incidents confined to my particular place of employment and performed by one specific social deviant. Over the years I’ve worked for many different companies in different cities and there has always been a Shit Phantom. In fact, at my first job out of college, I would encounter shit covered walls so often, and without protest from my coworkers, that I began to question whether I might be the abnormal one for not emulating, or at least appreciating, the Shit Phantom’s work.

    Now don’t get me wrong. I certainly don’t suffer from the proverbial stick up my ass (if I did then surely the Shit Phantom would pull it out and use it as a crayon). I fully accept that some very unpretty things happen behind the door to the Men’s Room -  pissing on toilet seats, sticking boogers to the wall, and hocking lugis into the sink. Revolting as these activities may be, I have grown to tolerate them. They are just part of being man, like smoking Marlboros and watching football. Buttering the walls with shit, on the other hand, IS JUST FUCKING SAVAGE ! ! !Sure, like every other red-blooded heterosexual male, I too have enjoyed masturbating under a glass coffee table while a pretty ethnic girl defecated onto the transparent surface above me. There is, however, a time and a place for everything and, outside of a highly passionate sexual encounter, other people’s shit has no place being in my face – especially not at work!

    Where, I ask, is Corporate Security on this matter? Where is the Department of Public Health? Hell, where are the fucking Police? AND WHY DON’T ANY OF MY COWORKERS SHARE THESE CONCERNS ? ? ! !

    People, there is human shit slathered all over the walls where you read your morning paper each day. What's more, it was put there by someone with whom you work. Someone with whom you might go to lunch on a regular basis. Someone you may have even invited into your home. And yet it doesn't seem to bother you ? ? ? Have you no concern about disease? About good manners? About the undocumented Mexicans who have to clean it up each night?

    I just don’t get it.

     

    create counter

Comments (29)

  • You seem disoriented from this evening's beating. I hope you put your helmet on next time.

  • wow, disgusting!! It's those kinds of things it makes me happy to be a girl but then you also have to disgusting girls on their rag who decide to throw their tampon in the toilet instead of the dispenser ruining a toilet when it's in demand. 

  • I've never heard of this shit phantom from my manfriends. You seem to know the intricacies of the phecal phenomena, which has conveniently followed you everywhere. I can only conclude that you are indeed Mr Wonka

  • I had this exact conversation not too long ago here on xanga.  WHY do adult people feel the need to wipe shit on the walls of their workplace bathrooms?  It is a mystery for the ages.

  • This made me lol and really love the fact that I'm a girl...

  • what drives me bananas is when the old farts come in there and scream and holler the whole time they're takin a dump, like it's just killin them or somethin, what in the hell is that?

  • Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I
    came to check it out. I'm definitely loving the information. I'm bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and fantastic design and style.

  • My developer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he's tryiong none the less. I've been using Movable-type on several websites for
    about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.

    I have heard very good things about blogengine.net.

    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  • I do accept as true with all the concepts you have
    introduced in your post. They're really convincing and can certainly work.
    Still, the posts are very brief for beginners. Could you
    please extend them a little from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

  • This is a topic that's close to my heart...

    Thank you! Where are your contact details though?

  • Incredible points. Outstanding arguments. Keep up the good work.

  • I read this piece of writing fully about the difference of
    newest and previous technologies, it's remarkable
    article.

  • Wow, that's what I was looking for, what a information! present
    here at this webpage, thanks admin of this web page.

  • Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I've been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with
    something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your
    new updates.

  • You are so interesting! I do not think I have read through something like that before.
    So great to find someone with some genuine thoughts on this
    subject. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This web site is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  • Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established
    blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I'm
    not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I'm thinking about creating my own but I'm not sure where to begin. Do you
    have any points or suggestions? Thank you

  • Thanks for some other magnificent article. The place else could anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal manner of writing?
    I have a presentation subsequent week, and I'm at the search for
    such info.

  • Very good blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I'm hoping to start my own website soon but I'm a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so
    many options out there that I'm totally confused ..
    Any recommendations? Thank you!

  • Hi there! Quick question that's completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My weblog looks weird when browsing from my iphone.
    I'm trying to find a template or plugin that might be able
    to resolve this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Cheers!

  • Hello, I desire to subscribe for this webpage to get most up-to-date updates, thus where can i do it please help.

  • I got this site from my buddy who shared with me concerning this web site and at the moment this time I am browsing this web page
    and reading very informative content here.

  • Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are
    a collection of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same
    niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a
    outstanding job!

  • Hello there I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by accident,
    while I was looking on Digg for something else, Anyways I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don't have time to go through it all at the
    moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the
    great work.

  • What's up friends, its fantastic piece of writing concerning tutoringand entirely explained, keep it up all the time.

  • Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

  • Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would
    really make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Bless you

  • I always used to study piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user of internet therefore from now I
    am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  • Appreciate the recommendation. Will try it out.

  • WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for Bunion

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.