April 28, 2011

  • I Support Bullying

    body bag

    GET HIM A BODY BAG

    -YEAH!

    04/25/2011 07:07pm

    Believe it or not, before I was the superstud you all look up to today, hooking up every night with hot bitches like Sofia Vergara and  LoBornlyte’s Thought Palace, I was a shy fat kid with no social skills. I was called a porker and a faggot and shoved into lockers, trash cans, and other confined spaces - my arms bound, disabling my ability to reach down and pull my pants back up before I was found by the creepy janitor or a pack of giggly school girls. This, of course, was never a pleasant experience. So guess what? After it happened a few dozen times, I decided to lose weight and learn how to conform. I stopped listening to Duran Duran and Spandau Ballet in favor of Iron Maiden and Led-Zeppelin. I got myself a jean jacket like everyone else and sewed the obligatory “Number of the Beast” patch on the back. I started throwing rocks at cars and using profanity and smoking weed and drinking beer like the cool kids. As time went on, I gradually gained acceptance and even a few juicy punanys in which to moisten my chapped fingers.

     

    Yes, bullies were essential in my social development. Without their merciless abuse, I may well have turned into a pathetic, lazy, unmotivated crybaby, sitting on the couch all day slitting myself with a razor and whining about how no one understands my pain. Unfortunately for this generation, bullies have come under attack recently on account of a few unfortunate but necessary incidents (survival of the fittest as Darwin called it). I believe this crackdown could be detrimental to today’s youth. In the age of scoreless little league games, legal protection from spanking, and bike helmets, the last thing we need is to lose our bullies. I therefore implore all you bullies out there to stay strong and keep doing your important work. I also ask my fellow Xangans to share how bullies have positively touched their lives. Perhaps together we can reverse the negative stigma associated with bullying.

     

    HOW HAVE YOU BENEFITED FROM BEING BULLIED?

    create counter

Comments (54)

  • Interesting post. But I must argue, not everyone is motivated by bullies to conform. Many do end up sitting in corners slitting their wrists. The motivation to improve oneself has to come from inside. If it's not already in you to want to improve yourself, then nothing else will work. In these cases, bullies do just produce whiny emo kids, and God knows we don't need any more of those in society.

  • I definitely benefited. I grew up. Started eating and stopped starving myself so I could get boobs. Turned hot. All that jazz. 

    I basically BLOSSOMED because of social pressure. That ain't all that bad. I was bullied, but I was never a cry baby about it. I think it wasn't as bad as a lot of people get, but my parents would've told me to be tough no matter what was going on. I honestly hope my children aren't spoiled whiners.

  • I never conform to much social needs... sure, I might have felt indirectly the wrath of some bullies but I was never picked on. They were cared of me. I was  super quiet and shy but I had enough strength to not let people get to me. Didn't use my strength or fight (bc I'm peaceful) but all they had to know was to see my eyes... 
    I'm sorry but i'm sure they helped you in a certain way and you might feel a positive outcome but there was a lot of negative. I don't support bullying. it's not about helping a person but to diminish the self worth of a person. 

  • i think parents just need to stop raising pussies. 

  • Unfortunately for some, psychological damage ensues.

  • Seems to me Taping "Number of the Beast" woulda got your ass kicked by whadda I know..

  • @LoBornlytesThoughtPalace - Only for the worthless and the weak.

  • @SKANLYN - I'm so glad you didn't think my comment had anything to do with you!

  • I never asked myself that question. It is a good question.  It seems that it gave you a sharp wit and elegant replies.  I like this post. 

  • SO I WOULD APPRECIATE IT IF YOU STOPPED TELLING PEOPLE YOU WERE ME. SO I HAVE COME BACK TO CLEAR MY NAME...KEEP MY NAME OUT OF YOUR MOUTH

  • Oh wow this is a work of brilliance.

  • I was never bullied, between the facts that I was taller and tougher than most girls and verbally as aggressive as I am now. And the fact that big tough guys liked me. I was not to be messed with

  • Finally, someone has the guts to stand up to the anti-bullying crowd.

  • So, you conformed to the mentality of the crowd and forwent your individuality. I really fail to see how becoming a mindless drone echoing what everybody else is doing is at all an improvement. Unless, of course, before that you didn't really have much individual thought to guide you anyway. THEN it may be an improvement. 

    I got picked on a lot, and it hurt. But I didn't slit my wrists and I never conformed. Anyone who demands you do just as they do before they will accept you is not worthy of my friendship, admiration, or by any means my imitation of them. Why in the world would *I* ever want approval from such a lack of character?

    The only good thing about a bully is a lesson in what NOT to be. 

  • No, I have not.  The reason I'm like I am is because I'm always "put in my place."  I've tried a few times in life to rise out of it only to be put right back in it.  If you strike at the king, you better kill him.  I get dirty and demoralized.  if I take care of myself, they beat me down even more.  Thank God I'm losing my youth, so i'm no longer Cinderella.  OMG did htat get boring. I was attractive.  I'm always a target.

    I flat out told them this time around that I don't have any redeeming qualities, and this is the fucking shit that happens when older people get involved in younger awarenesses or people with guns really. Yes, I'm blaming.  They totally corrupted me, and I couldn't adapt fast enough.  I didnt get the usual social programming because i'm too busy fighting dictators and such, which makes me an uber loser.

    I erupted with laughter this past time.

    I remember looking around last time and like I'm never gonna get out of this hole.

    Like I told them when they started their games this time, okay, I just trashed myself out.  Are you happy.  I went through all of their steps.  I can't win, and I can't lose, and it just destroys me.  I watch myself get ruined in the same way over and over and over again.  It keeps me from doing anything "good."

    I can't conform to destruction.

    Your bullies weren't bullies.  They were peers.

  • So you were bullied to the point that you broke and and conformed, rather than stood your own ground?  That sounds pretty weak.  

  • Instead of learning social skills with my peers, they'd just go tell their parents on me and say I was being bad, perhaps a bully, and my mother would beat the crap out of me. 

    I'm for letting kids sort their own stuff out and young adults as well.

    You must have redeeming qualities.  I do not...  And i'm not to forget that ever.  i'm not allowed to rise or work, so I'll sit on my ass because I'm not going to end up completely brain dead and laugh until I get a gun and shoot my bullies.

    Thanks a lot for trashing my life again.

  • @mtngirlsouth - It's funny because he's in a blogring called "DARE TO BE DIFFERENT" - oh the irony

  • @npr32486 - Maybe the whole thing was just meant to get discussions going. IDK, this blogger usually is annoying so I tend to have my guard up when I see him. 

  • @npr32486 - he had peers that he learned interpersonal skills from.

    He didn't have bullies.  No. No. No.

    He liked the attention they paid him, and he wanted to be like him, a typical human response.

  • This inappropriate involvment of adults with children is destroying society.  I had like zero skills because they'd just go bitch to their parents and their parents would side with them while my mommy hates me.  I was always afraid.

  • i understand where youre coming from, and glad it benifited you.

    however, bullying is ruining my life.

  • Nobody gets through puberty without mounds of embarrassment and insecurity. Some get over it more quickly than others. Some start it later than others. But it happens to everyone, no matter what the outside world tells them. Dude. Being one of them does NOT solve the heart of the matter. You still go through the awkward pain and struggle of self-discovery. All the aforementioned solution does is discover THEM. No good. I believe the real answer lies in what my older brother told me when I was about ten (and it was SO helpful during that time): "Linnea, the entire essence of being cool is not caring about being cool. I'm going over there now. Come with me or don't, but I'm going over there."

  • i don't understand how you think changing everything you are is benefiting or growing from the experiences you went through. i don't see how you can say you know exactly what you would be like if not for the bullying. you could be happier, more successful, a multitude of different things withOUT being bullied.
    also, " I started throwing rocks at cars and using profanity and
    smoking weed and drinking beer like the cool kids. As time went on, I
    gradually gained acceptance and even a few juicy punanys in which to
    moisten my chapped fingers"
    if that's what you were like, we would NOT ever be friends.

  • Gone are the days when trollposts were actually convincing. 

  • Weak-willed
    the death of an
    individual
    and the birth of a
    sheep

    --Yao Wentiao

  • I seriously hope you are kidding.... because all mine did was cause 11 suicide attempts.

  • Bullying beneficial?  Excuse me?  I was a sweet young girl when the boys started acting like pussies.  The boys would beat on me, spit on me, and sometimes throw rocks.  Instead of having high standards when looking for men, I settled for assholes because I didn't think I deserved better.  I know better now, but it took over thirty years to conclude as much.  Now I generally despise men so much that I wouldn't date again if someone paid me.  What the hell is wrong with you dude?  I was broken too.  I gained more friends in the end of my school years.  Still, it took a nice big "black" man to make the pussy assed "white" ones back off when we were all teens.  Screw the bullies!  Hell, what's the saying?  "Kill them all, and let God sort them out."  Sounds like I have a fantasy, doesn't it?

  • I'm half hoping this is sarcastic.......you shouldn't have to conform to be accepted.

    I benefited from bullying, though, once I got past my depression. I'm my own person, and that's how I like to be. I also discovered some awesome music from it.

  • @x_damaged_yet_unbroken_x - Life is all about conforming to be accepted. Try having a successful career without conforming to the standards of Corporate America and aligning yourself with the right cliques in the world of office politics. You may not like it but it is what it is.

    @Semper_medusa - I'm sorry you would attempt to take your own life because you didn't have the persistence to see it though to the other side. I was bullied, as I said, and it was certainly a very nasty experience but in the end I have a better life because of it.

  • I never thought about it but you know what bullying has made me stronger. It has gave me confidence because I have been bullyed for never swearing, partying, doing drugs, and today I can honestly say I have yet to do that but I have used swear words but its rare that i'll say them in public. I'd like to thank bullies and tell them they suck at live cause i'm on the road to success

  • @SKANLYN - Uh, no. You fail. *fail horns* I'm in a career where I can succeed by being myself.

  • @x_damaged_yet_unbroken_x - Yeah well good for you. That's not an option for most.

  • @SKANLYN - It can be. They don't have to take the cowardly way out, like you did. Oops, did I say that out loud?

  • @SKANLYN - Honestly, you're pathetic to be encouraging this kind of behavior. 

  • Ignoring everything else I would love to say about your post, I have to address just one thing.  Is this really your argument for how awesome your behavior became after you conformed?"I started throwing rocks and using profanity and drinking beer and smoking pot like the cool kids"Seriously?  Dude...that's sad.  At least make it sound like giving up your individuality was worth it.

  • Hi everyone, it's my first visit at this web page, and article is truly fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these articles or reviews.

  • magnificent points altogether, you simply received a logo new reader.

    What may you recommend in regards to your put up that you just made some days
    in the past? Any certain?

  • I know this web site gives quality based content and other material, is there any
    other site which presents these information in quality?

  • Wow, superb weblog format! How long have you ever
    been running a blog for? you made blogging glance easy.
    The total glance of your website is wonderful, as smartly as the content material!

  • If some one needs to be updated with most recent technologies
    afterward he must be visit this web page and be up to date all the
    time.

  • Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to claim
    that I get actually loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I'll be subscribing on your augment and even I
    success you access constantly fast.

  • What's Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this
    I've discovered It positively useful and it
    has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & aid other customers like
    its aided me. Great job.

  • I know this if off topic but I'm looking into starting my own weblog and
    was curious what all is needed to get setup? I'm assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I'm not very internet smart so I'm not 100% positive.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

  • I do trust all of the concepts you have introduced to your post.
    They are really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are
    very brief for novices. Could you please extend
    them a little from next time? Thanks for
    the post.

  • Can I simply just say what a comfort to discover
    a person that truly understands what they are discussing over the internet.
    You definitely realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important.

    A lot more people have to check this out and understand this side of the story.

    I was surprised you are not more popular since you certainly have the
    gift.

  • Thankfulness to my father who stated to me concerning this weblog, this weblog is actually amazing.

  • Thanks for the good writeup. It in truth used to be a amusement account it. Glance complex to more brought agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?

  • I am curious to find out what blog system you're using?

    I'm having some small security issues with my latest site and I'd like to find something more risk-free.
    Do you have any recommendations?

  • excellent issues altogether, you just won a new reader.
    What may you suggest about your submit that you just made
    some days ago? Any sure?

  • Hi there fantastic website! Does running a blog like this take a great deal of work?
    I've virtually no expertise in coding but I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future.

    Anyways, should you have any recommendations or techniques for new
    blog owners please share. I know this is off topic nevertheless I simply had to ask.

    Thanks a lot!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.