July 31, 2010

  • The Sensitive Man – It’s Who I Am

    Cuz Men Who Cry Are Sexy!
    07/30/2010 06:05pm


    For the life of me, I’ll never understand why most guys are just so gosh darn ashamed to show their emotions. I mean, honestly, what’s the big deal? I’ve always been a sensitive man and I always will be. Why should I be ashamed to shed a tear or three when I am sad? After all, most women find it sexy when a man cries (just look at any Cosmo poll if you don’t believe me). Give me a Nicholas Sparks' book or play me a Sarah McLachlan ballad and I’ll sob like a little girl – no apologies offered!

    And why should I apologize? I don’t need to put on some tough guy façade and conform to society’s standards of masculinity. I’m perfectly comfortable in my own skin and who is anyone else to question that?

    I mean, am I not manly just because I’d rather be in a yoga studio than pumping iron in a gym? Surely not!

    Does it make me less of a man because I’d rather spend Sunday afternoon catching a matinee performance of Seven Brides for Seven Brothers than watching some silly football game?  No way, no how!

    Am I not a man just because I’m not constantly all over my girl like some sort of dog in heat? Of course not! As a real man, I seek a relationship that’s based on companionship not sex. In fact, Liza and I hardly even have sex! We’re just not that into it. When we want to get crazy, we pick up a pint of Haagen Dazs or a box of Godiva truffles and pig out while watching From Justin to Kelly on BluRay (I’ll take chocolate over sex any day, thank you very much!).

    Does it make me some sort of a sissy just because I occasionally dress like Shirley Temple and sing “Good Ship Lollipop” to a pack of sailors who then bend me over a pool table and take turns proving the security of my masculinity before flipping me over to force feed me their creamy AIDS juices? If you think so then I’m inclined to think you might be the one with the sexual identity issues Mister!


    Anyway, you can be a macho man all you want, living an empty life as you aimlessly drift into meaningless short-term sexual relationships with thin, blonde-haired, blue-eyed bimbos with oversized boobs and a tiresome obsession with giving blowjobs. In the mean time, I’ll be spending quality time with my girl going through Us magazine, picking out Hollywood hunks that we think would be a good match for Jen Aniston (that poor girl has had her heart broken so many times!).


Comments (26)

  • I think I'm a man inside...

  • I find this post hard to believe.

  • A man who doesn’t show its emotions, he’s feels unsecure of his personality.

  • i dunno. something...i guess i'm not really feeling the love here.

  • I'm not sure why but this weblog is loading incredibly slow for me.

    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end?
    I'll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  • Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs a lot more attention. I'll probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the advice!

  • Remarkable! Its actually remarkable paragraph, I have got much
    clear idea regarding from this paragraph.

  • Hi, I do think this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it ;) I'm going to revisit once again since i have book marked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other
    people.

  • Incredible quest there. What happened after?
    Good luck!

  • Whats up this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I'm starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  • This paragraph is actually a fastidious one it helps new web visitors,
    who are wishing for blogging.

  • Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I
    could get a captcha plugin for my comment form? I'm using the same blog platform as yours and I'm
    having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

  • My brother suggested I would possibly like this blog.
    He was once totally right. This put up actually made my day.
    You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thank you!

  • Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Upper Back
    Braces. Regards

  • This is the perfect site for anyone who wants to understand this topic.
    You know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would
    want to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic that's been discussed for years.
    Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

  • My brother recommended I would possibly like this website.
    He was entirely right. This put up actually made my day.
    You cann't imagine just how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  • It is not my first time to pay a visit this web page, i am visiting this site dailly and take good facts from here every day.

  • Great delivery. Sound arguments. Keep up the good work.

  • Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in truth was a entertainment account
    it. Glance complicated to more introduced agreeable from you!
    However, how could we keep up a correspondence?

  • Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact
    enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  • Fantastic post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more
    on this topic? I'd be very thankful if you
    could elaborate a little bit more. Thank you!

  • I visit daily some websites and information sites to
    read articles, except this web site provides quality based content.

  • You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to
    be actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I am looking
    forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  • I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don't know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger
    if you are not already ;) Cheers!

  • Attractive part of content. I just stumbled upon your blog
    and in accession capital to claim that I get actually loved account
    your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I achievement you
    get admission to consistently rapidly.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.