April 16, 2010

  • Post Tax Day Rant

    FUCK YOU

    Yesterday was tax day and boy is my asshole sore from the raping inflicted upon me by the IRS and the state revenue department. Before you start telling me how the United States is one of the least taxed nations in the world, go fuck yourself! As if the ridiculously high tax bracket the Federal government put me in wasn't enough, my home state has hit me up with an income tax,  a consumer use tax (for goods I allegedly bought out of state), and a surtax. That’s right, surtax – a tax on my fucking taxes! If you make over sixty grand a year, they make you add another 3% to your bill (a reverse discount, if you will). When exactly did the value of the U.S. dollar rise to the point where a person is rich at sixty thousand dollars a year? Shit, when did it rise to the point where $250,000 (that magic number the Dems like to throw around) was considered wealthy? Oh wait, what’s this that just came in the mail? Oh it’s from the county - they want three hundred bucks for allowing me the privilege of owning my vehicle for another year.

    I am not rich in the least. I live a comfortable life because I’ve earned it by working. It therefore annoys the piss out of me when I hear the little fuck faces out there bitching about how they deserve free health care and that we need to tax the “rich” more. Fuck you! Cut your goddamn hair, shave that shaggy beard, and go out there and get a real fucking job if you want health care! But then again, the current generation doesn’t believe in that sort of thing. I got out of college and spent the last fifteen years building a career. These days that shit don’t fly. Making money isn’t cool man. People like me are all about the materialism. If I were a righteous dude I’d be working at a video game store for minimum wage or perhaps find employment on an organic farm where I’d get to smoke weed all day while raking dirt.

    Fuck you!

Comments (13)

  • "It therefore annoys the piss out of me when I hear the little fuck faces out there bitching about how they deserve free health care and that we need to tax the “rich” more. Fuck you! Cut your goddamn hair, shave that shaggy beard, and go out there and get a real fucking job if you want health care!" ...lol, right? I'd be lying if I said this made no sense to me. I work very hard for what I have too.

  • @imTHEmeowMIXcat - I'm not sure if you're agreeing with me or confirming that it's intended as sarcasm. With respect to the latter, not really. After paying out the ass this year, I opened the bill for my car's excise tax and just lost it. The result was this post. It's not as well thought out as what I usually write but it was straight from the heart.

  • @SKANLYN - No...why would I crash your blog with sarcasm? I'm not a jerk! This was my attempt at saying "I hear you." The way you worded it made me laugh, (in an appreciative way, I love rants) but I understood and agreed with the underlying point it seemed to make. Everyone should earn what they have.

    It seems wrong to work hard and be taken advantage of, just to benefit those that sit idle and reap the benefit of anothers' toil. 

    Sorry I am so hard to understand, I guess. :shrug:

  • @imTHEmeowMIXcat - No, I was just surprised that someone out here would share the sentiment. Whiny emo brats with a sense of self entitlement and a razor fetish seem to make up most of the Xanga population.

  • Yeah I agree. But other countries laugh at us and tell us to shut up because they're all taxed way higher.  with this healthcare shit it's going to get worse too.

  • @ShimmerBodyCream - And now this is coming our way.

  • Yea...Fuck da Po-lice

  • @tendollar4ways - ummm police dont do the taxin...

  • @SKANLYN -  "the current generation doesn’t believe in that sort of thing."
    i disagree with you on that part. i do believe in working hard. i am going to college to become a pediatrician. right now i am working my ass at 2 jobs to pay for college.

    but yes i do agree with you about the "rich" getting fucked. they are rich because they work hard & earn it. they deserve their money for themselves & not for illegal immigrants being allowed free health care, food stamps, basically a free ride.

    get fired & collect unemployment haha you'll get a better deal.

  • @Worthless_whore28 - I think he's referring taxes being used to fund public services like police. Even so, it's no excuse for having to tax the living shit out of me. I lived in two other states over the past ten years (one of which had the nickname "Taxachussetts") yet neither found it necessary to Robin Hood my ass to the degree this one has.

  • @SKANLYN - I was also refering to having it bad cuz I am brown.

  • @Worthless_whore28 - It's not just the rich getting fucked. It's middle class people who have been labeled "rich". A combined household income of $250,000 in most major cities is not rich and I can tell you that I was damn poor making $60,000/year (my state's threshold).

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.