September 25, 2009

  • Mackenzie Phillips' Revelation

    Oh Papa!

    There has recently been a lot of press coverage surrounding the revelation that One Day at a Time star Mackenzie Phillips had a sexual relationship with her father, musician John Phillips. Most of the news reports were, of course, highly judgmental of the late Mamas & the Papas founder. This got me wondering about the inane taboo we Americans have with regard to incest, even on a consensual level.

    While sexual relationships between parents and their adolescent children are quite common in more evolved countries like Canada, France, Germany, and Greece, they are socially unacceptable, if not illegal, in most of the United States. How unfortunate this is. Personally, I think it imperative that both parents help their sons and their daughters explore their sexuality, beginning around the time of puberty. This will help them build the foundation for a healthy sex life in their later years. I say both parents because I feel it is important that we provide our offspring with a sound basis for evaluating heterosexuality, bisexuality, or homosexuality as a potential lifestyle choice. Absent such valid experience with both parents early on, many women might go through their entire life without realizing they have a palate for the succulence of fine sashimi tuna. Likewise, many a boy may grow into a frustrated man, never knowing that a plump and juicy all beef frank was the missing piece to what would have otherwise been a happy life.

    Alas, as Charles Dickens once said, “the law is an ass”. Thus we will continue to see generation after generation grow up without ever realizing their sexual potential. I blame the Christians and Republicans. 


Comments (83)

  • "While sexual relationships between parents and their adolescent
    children are quite common in more evolved countries like Canada,
    France, Germany, and Greece, they are socially unacceptable, if not
    illegal, in most of the United States."

    Incorrect. It's very taboo in Europe as well. And the evolution of these countries over the US has nothing to do with the basic moral of not fucking your relatives.

    The reason why it is taboo is because 1. it goes against familial structures by tradition, and 2. it causes horrible genetic defects.

  • Not to mention the vast amount of psychological problems it takes to cause incest as well as the psychological problems incest itself causes. 

  • @SKANLYN - LOL Couldn't expect more from you, don't know why I bothered. 

  • this is unfortunate. and inappropriate. daym.

  • lol. they have folk songs of it in ol canadia, no?

    eughghghghgh grosss.

  • i guess so
    but id rather be doing a different type of baking
    if ya catch my drifttttt

  • um no
    hes not gay
    hes most definitely straight

  • hahahahahahahahahhahahahha
    fuck paula abdul!

  • What the FUCK? This is hilarious.

    Don't worry. I blame the Christians and the Republicans too, mostly for overpopulation. (The solution? Gay marriage.)

  • wtf is that supposed to mean

  • Gays can't reproduce. Duh. o.o

  • I am trying to understand the meaning of this blog... so, it's a shame that most people aren't having sex with their children? Thank God for the Christians and republicans. Wow, I never thought anyone would ever inspire me to say that.

  • @maniac_rose - So you disagree?

  • You're so cool! I don't think I have read through anything like that before.
    So nice to discover someone with some genuine thoughts on this subject.

    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is
    required on the web, someone with some originality!

  • Webmaster do you want unlimited content for your page?
    Type in google:
    Stottai's Rewriter

  • What's up all, here every person is sharing these
    kinds of familiarity, therefore it's nice to read this web site,
    and I used to pay a quick visit this weblog
    everyday.

  • Hey there! I'm at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 3gs!

    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to
    all your posts! Keep up the outstanding work!

  • Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn't appear.

    Grrrr... well I'm not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say superb
    blog!

  • Your method of describing everything in this paragraph is actually pleasant, all be capable
    of without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  • I pay a quick visit every day a few blogs and information sites
    to read content, but this website gives quality based posts.

  • Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of information on your site.
    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hi there, You've done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg
    it and individually suggest to my friends. I
    am sure they'll be benefited from this website.

  • I all the time used to study piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user
    of web therefore from now I am using net for articles, thanks to
    web.

  • Pretty component of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to say
    that I acquire in fact loved account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing in your augment and even I success you access
    persistently quickly.

  • Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have really enjoyed surfing
    around your blog posts. In any case I will be
    subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping
    you write again very soon!

  • Hello there! Quick question that's totally off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

    My weblog looks weird when viewing from my apple iphone.
    I'm trying to find a template or plugin that might
    be able to fix this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Appreciate it!

  • Hello there! I just wish to offer you a huge thumbs up
    for your great information you have right here on this post.
    I'll be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  • I was able to find good information from your content.

  • I've read a few excellent stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much attempt you set to create this kind of wonderful informative web site.

  • I'm really enjoying the theme/design of your site. Do you ever
    run into any web browser compatibility problems? A couple of
    my blog visitors have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer
    but looks great in Safari. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

  • I have been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my
    opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever
    before.

  • It's truly a nice and useful piece of information. I am satisfied
    that you just shared this useful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • Hurrah! At last I got a web site from where I be able to truly obtain useful data concerning
    my study and knowledge.

  • Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There's a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Thank you

  • magnificent submit, very informative. I'm wondering why the other experts of this
    sector do not notice this. You should proceed your writing.

    I am sure, you have a huge readers' base already!

  • I was more than happy to discover this great
    site. I want to to thank you for your time due to this wonderful read!!

    I definitely appreciated every part of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff on your site.

  • I simply couldn't go away your website prior to suggesting that I actually loved the usual info a person provide in your guests?

    Is gonna be again frequently in order to investigate cross-check new posts

  • I am really delighted to read this website posts which contains
    tons of helpful data, thanks for providing these
    information.

  • This information is priceless. When can I find
    out more?

  • Very descriptive article, I liked that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  • Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing
    this write-up and the rest of the website is also really good.

  • If you wish for to improve your know-how just keep visiting this web page and be updated
    with the most up-to-date information posted here.

  • I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don't know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if
    you are not already ;) Cheers!

  • Paragraph writing is also a fun, if you know afterward you can write otherwise it
    is complicated to write.

  • I got this site from my friend who told me concerning this web page and now this time I am browsing this web site and reading very informative posts at this place.

  • I blog quite often and I truly thank you
    for your information. Your article has truly peaked my interest.
    I am going to book mark your website and keep checking for
    new details about once a week. I subscribed to your Feed
    as well.

  • Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your next write ups thanks
    once again.

  • Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I've been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Thank you

  • Does your blog have a contact page? I'm having trouble locating it but, I'd like to shoot you an email.
    I've got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it
    grow over time.

  • An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was doing a little research on this.
    And he actually ordered me breakfast due to the fact
    that I stumbled upon it for him... lol. So let
    me reword this.... Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending
    time to discuss this subject here on your internet site.

  • Thanks very interesting blog!

  • This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am actually happy to read everthing at alone place.

  • Hi my family member! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and include approximately all
    significant infos. I'd like to peer more posts like this .

  • Heya just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you
    know a few of the images aren't loading correctly.
    I'm not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I've tried it in two different browsers
    and both show the same outcome.

  • Very good website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any message
    boards that cover the same topics discussed here? I'd really like
    to be a part of community where I can get feedback from other experienced people that
    share the same interest. If you have any suggestions,
    please let me know. Many thanks!

  • Simply desire to say your article is as surprising.
    The clarity in your post is just excellent and i can assume you're
    an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab
    your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  • It's actually a cool and useful piece of info.
    I am satisfied that you shared this helpful information with
    us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • I used to be suggested this website via my cousin. I'm now not positive
    whether this submit is written by way of him as no one else recognise such unique approximately my problem.
    You are incredible! Thank you!

  • Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people
    you really realize what you're talking approximately! Bookmarked.
    Kindly additionally consult with my site =). We could have a
    link change contract among us

  • Fastidious answer back in return of this difficulty with
    real arguments and explaining the whole thing about that.

  • Hello there! Quick question that's entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone.
    I'm trying to find a template or plugin that might
    be able to resolve this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Thank you!

  • This is a topic that’s near to my heart… Many thanks! Where are your contact details though?

  • Good post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will always be interesting to read through content from other authors and practice something from
    other web sites.

  • I like the valuable info you provide on your articles.
    I'll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
    I am fairly certain I'll learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the following!

  • Hey! I could have sworn I've been to this website before but after checking through some of
    the post I realized it's new to me. Nonetheless, I'm definitely
    delighted I found it and I'll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  • Hi there, You have done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I am sure they'll be benefited from this web site.

  • When I originally commented I clicked the "Notify me when new comments are added" checkbox and now each time a comment
    is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there
    any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

  • This design is spectacular! You definitely know how to
    keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost...HaHa!)
    Fantastic job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  • If you wish for to grow your knowledge simply keep visiting this site and be updated with the hottest news posted here.

  • Your method of telling all in this article is truly fastidious,
    every one be able to easily be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  • I am not certain where you are getting your info, however good topic.
    I must spend some time studying much more or
    working out more. Thank you for magnificent information I used to
    be looking for this info for my mission.

  • I visit everyday a few web sites and websites to read posts, however this webpage offers quality based posts.

  • Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on a daily
    basis. It's always useful to read content from other writers and practice a little
    something from other websites.

  • Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of
    the images aren't loading correctly. I'm not sure why but
    I think its a linking issue. I've tried it
    in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

  • Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your website in Safari, it looks
    fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    excellent blog!

  • Wonderful article! We are linking to this great content on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.

  • Hi there, its pleasant piece of writing on the topic
    of media print, we all know media is a enormous source of information.

  • It's going to be end of mine day, but before end I am reading this impressive paragraph to improve my knowledge.

  • I used to be able to find good advice from your blog articles.

  • Excellent, what a website it is! This blog gives valuable data to us,
    keep it up.

  • Ahaa, its fastidious discussion on the topic of this post at this place at this weblog,
    I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.

  • Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I am impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part :
    ) I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this particular information for a long time.

    Thank you and good luck.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.